Home - CDs - Rock

Abbey Road (50th Anniversary, Deluxe Edition 2CD)

The Beatles


EAN: 00602577915079

RELEASE DATE: 27 September 2019

Format: Double CD, Remastered, Extra tracks

Number of Discs: 2

Label: Calderstone Productions Limited (a division of Universal Music Group) / Apple Corps Limited. Universal International Music BV

Pre-order: This item will be released on September 27, 2019

Genre: Rock



This is the first time Abbey Road has been remixed and presented with additional session recordings and demos. To create Abbey Road's new stereo mixes, Giles Martin and Sam Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialits at Abbey Road Studios. This Deluxe 2CD set pairs the new stereo mix, sourced directly from the original 8-track session tapes with versions takes from the session takes and demo recordings of its 17 songs, suquenced tom match the album's running order. The two discs are presented in a digipak with a 40-page booklet

1. Come Together
2. Something
3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
4. Oh! Darling
5. Octopu's Garden
6. I Want You (She's So Heavy)
7. Here Come The Sun
8. Because
9. You Never Give Me Your Money
10. Sun King
11. Mean Mr. Mustard
12. Polythene Pan
13. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
14. Golden Slumbers
15. Carry That Weight
16. The End
17. Her Majesty

1. Come Together (Take 5)
2. Something (Studio Demo)
3. Maxwell's Silver Hammer (Take 12)
4. Oh! Darling (Take 4)
6. Octopu's Garden (Take 9)
7. Here Comes The Sun (Take 9)
8. Because (Take 1 - Instrumental)
9. You Never Give Me Your Money (Take 36)
10. Sun King (Take 20)
11. Mean Mr. Mustard (Take 20)
12. Polythene Pam (Take 27)
13. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window (Take 27)
14. Golden Slumbers / Carry That Weight (Take 1-3 / Medley)
15. The End (Take 3)
16. Her Majesty (Takes 1-3)