Home - CDs - Soul

Blue Eyed Soul (Deluxe Casebound Book Edition 2CD)

Simply Red


EAN: 4050538535440

RELEASE DATE: 08 November 2019

Format: Double CD, Extra tracks

Number of Discs: 2

Label: BMG Rights Management (UK) Limited

Pre-order: This item will be released on November 8, 2019

Genre: Pop, Soul



Deluxe case bound book double CD with bonus disc of remixes and alternate versions of album tracks. Blue Eyed Soul by Simply Red is the 12th album from Hucknall’s sleek multi-million selling groove machine. And it is the rawest, funkiest, dirtiest, brassiest and most purely 100 per cent soulful concoction of their stellar career. The album was recorded at Mark Knopfler’s British Grove studios in London, where the Rolling Stones recently made their acclaimed Blue & Lonesome. Blue Eyed Soul is the sound of Simply Red firing on all cylinders.

1. Thinking of You
2. Sweet Child
3. Complete Love
4. Take a Good Look
5. Ring That Bell
6. BadBootz
7. Don't Do Down
8. Riding on a Train
9. Chula
10 Tonight